Don’t hold unnecessary data

The issue lists in Webforum can contain all types of different data. Some of our customers have personal data that falls under GDPR in the issues that needs to be deleted periodically. Until now, when users have deleted an issue this has been kept intact but hidden from the list so that it can be viewed again and no data is lost.  

What we now do is intruduce an extra step that is available to administrators and users with full permission to the list. In this step, when you show the deleted issues, these can be selected and then deleted again. This time, the issue and all its data will be permanently deleted and will not be able to be restored. 

Screenshot 2020-05-28 at 16.55.33